php error on transferring my site

Please post all install related problems here. Visit this forum first for troubleshooting.

php error on transferring my site

Postby powlido on Wed Jan 16, 2008 10:29

Hi,

I have recently created a site using phpwcms on my laptop. Works fine, really pleased!

However, before doing too much work on it I decided to up load to another server as a test.

All mySQL tables and PHP are in place and seem to be functioning OK.

I get this error:

Warning: main(c://inetpub//wwwroot/include/inc_ext/Op ... nction.php) [function.main]: failed to create stream: No such file or directory in C:\Inetpub\wwwroot\intranet\bbpli\include\inc_lib\default.inc.php on line 66

Fatal error: main() [function.main]: Failed opening required 'c://inetpub//wwwroot/include/inc_ext/Openads/Openads_function.php' (include_path='.;c:\php4\pear') in C:\Inetpub\wwwroot\intranet\bbpli\include\inc_lib\default.inc.php on line 66


Basically - I would like to know if what I am doing is correct? (i.e transferring the DB to new server, trasferring the working files - php, html etc, and correcting the paths, usernames)

If I do this - do I only have to correct the conf.inc.php settings?

OR

should I simply perform a clean install of phpwcms on the new server?

Once again any help much appreciated.

kind regards,

P

conf.inc.php contents here



Code: Select all
<?php

// database values
$phpwcms['db_host']           = 'localhost';
$phpwcms['db_user']           = 'XXXX';
$phpwcms['db_pass']           = 'XXXX';
$phpwcms['db_table']          = 'bbpint';
$phpwcms['db_prepend']        = '';
$phpwcms['db_pers']           = 1;
$phpwcms['db_charset']        = 'utf8';
$phpwcms['db_collation']      = 'utf8_general_ci';
$phpwcms['db_version']        = 50041;

// site values
$phpwcms['site']              = 'http://whshalo1/intranet/bbpli/';
$phpwcms['admin_name']        = 'Webmaster'; //default: Webmaster
$phpwcms['admin_user']        = 'admin'; //default: admin
$phpwcms['admin_pass']        = '032a9fef289ddcac86ee05e843f1ae90'; //MD5(phpwcms)
$phpwcms['admin_email']       = 'noreply@intra:8888'; //default: noreplay@host

// paths
$phpwcms['DOC_ROOT']          = $_SERVER['DOCUMENT_ROOT'];// real DOC_ROOT seems to be: '/Users/Paulito/Sites/intranet/inc'
$phpwcms['root']               = '';         //default: ''
$phpwcms['file_path']         = 'filearchive';    //default: 'filearchive'
$phpwcms['templates']         = 'template';    //default: 'template'
$phpwcms['content_path']      = 'content'; //default: 'content'
$phpwcms['cimage_path']       = 'images';  //default: 'images'
$phpwcms['ftp_path']          = 'upload';     //default: 'upload'

// content values
$phpwcms['file_maxsize']      = 2097152; //Bytes (50 x 1024 x 1024)
$phpwcms['content_width']     = 538; //max width of the article content column - important for rendering multi column images
$phpwcms['img_list_width']    = 100; //max with of the list thumbnail image
$phpwcms['img_list_height']   = 75; //max height of the list thumbnail image
$phpwcms['img_prev_width']    = 538; //max width of the large preview image
$phpwcms['img_prev_height']   = 400; //max height of the large preview image
$phpwcms['max_time']          = 1800; //logout after max_time/60 seconds

// other stuff
$phpwcms['compress_page']     = 0; //0 = OFF, 1-9: page compression ON (1 = low level, 9 = highest level)
$phpwcms['imagick']           = 0; //0 = GD,  1 = ImageMagick, 2 = ImageMagick 4.2.9
$phpwcms['imagick_path']      = ''; //Path to ImageMagick (default='' - none)
$phpwcms['use_gd2']           = 1; //0 = GD1, 1 = GD2
$phpwcms['rewrite_url']       = 0;  //whether URL should be rewritable
$phpwcms['wysiwyg_editor']    = 2;  //0 = no wysiwyg editor, 2 = FCKeditor, 4 = spaw
$phpwcms['phpmyadmin']        = 0;  //enable/disable phpMyAdmin in Backend
$phpwcms['default_lang']      = 'en';  //default language
$phpwcms['charset']           = 'utf-8';  //default charset 'iso-8859-1'
$phpwcms['allow_remote_URL']  = 1;  //0 = no remote URL in {PHP:...} replacement tag allowed, 1 = allowed
$phpwcms['gt_mod']            = 1;  //0 = Graphical Text MOD disabled, 1 = enabled
$phpwcms['jpg_quality']       = 75; //JPG Quality Range 25-100
$phpwcms['sharpen_level']     = 1;  //Sharpen Level - only ImageMagick: 0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5 -- 0 = no, 5 = extra sharp
$phpwcms['allow_ext_init']    = 1;  //allow including of custom external scripts at frontend initialization
$phpwcms['allow_ext_render']  = 1;  //allow including of custom external scripts at frontend rendering
$phpwcms['cache_enabled']     = 0;        //cache On/Off - 1 = caching On / 0 = caching Off (default)
$phpwcms['cache_timeout']     = 0;  //default cache timeout setting in seconds - 0 = caching Off
$phpwcms['imgext_disabled']   = '';  //comma seperated list of imagetypes which should not be handled 'pdf,ps'
$phpwcms['multimedia_ext']    = 'aif,aiff,mov,movie,mp3,mpeg,mpeg4,mpeg2,wav,swf,swc,ram,ra,wma,wmv,avi,au,midi,moov,rm,rpm,mid,midi'; //comma seperated list of file extensiosn allowed for multimedia
$phpwcms['inline_download']   = 1;  //1 = try to display download documents in new window; 0 = show safe under dialog
$phpwcms['form_tracking']     = 1; //make a db entry for each form
$phpwcms['formmailer_set']    = array('allow_send_copy' => 0, 'global_recipient_email' => 'form@localhost'); //for better security handling
$phpwcms['allow_cntPHP_rt']   = 0; //allow PHP replacement tags and includes in content parts
$phpwcms['GETparameterName']  = 'id'; //must have a minimum of 2 chars
$phpwcms['no_session_start']  = array('googlebot', 'msnbot', 'ia_archiver', 'altavista', 'slurp', 'yahoo', 'jeeves', 'teoma', 'lycos', 'crawler'); //don't start session
$phpwcms['mode_XHTML']        = 1; // Doctype: 1 = XHTML 1.0 Transitional, 0 = HTML 4.01 Transitional
$phpwcms['header_XML']        = 0; // Content Type: 1 = application/xhtml+xml, 0 = text/html
$phpwcms['IE_htc_hover']      = 0; // enables HTC Hover for IE < 7 - has no effect in other browsers
$phpwcms['IE_htc_png']        = 0; // enables HTC pngbehavior for IE < 7 - has no effect in other browsers
$phpwcms['Bad_Behavior']      = 0; // 1 enables spam blocking by Bad Behavior, 0 off
$phpwcms['wysiwyg_template']  = array('FCKeditor' => 'phpwcms_basic,phpwcms_default,Default,Basic',
                              'SPAW' => 'default,mini,full,sidetable,intlink',
                              'SPAW2' => 'toolbarset_standard,toolbarset_all,toolbarset_mini' );
$phpwcms['GET_pageinfo']      = 0; // will add "&pageinfo=/cat1/cat2/page-title.htm" based on the breadcrumb information for each site link
$phpwcms['version_check']     = 1; // checks for current release of phpwcms online
$phpwcms['SESSION_FEinit']    = 0; // set 1 to enable sessions in frontend, 0 to disable sessions in frontend

// dynamic ssl encryption engine
$phpwcms['site_ssl_mode']     = '0'; // tuns the SSL Support of WCMS on(1) or off (0) DEFAULT '0'
$phpwcms['site_ssl_url']      = '';  //URL assigned to the SSL Certificate. DON'T add a slash at the End! Exp. 'https://www.yourdomainhere.tld'
$phpwcms['site_ssl_port']     = '443'; //The Port on which you SSL Service serve the secure Sites. Servers DEFAULT is '443'

// smtp values
$phpwcms['SMTP_FROM_EMAIL']   = 'noreply@intra:8888'; // reply/from email address
$phpwcms['SMTP_FROM_NAME']    = 'phpwcms webmaster'; // reply/from name
$phpwcms['SMTP_HOST']         = 'localhost'; // SMTP server (host/IP)
$phpwcms['SMTP_PORT']         = 25; // SMTP-Server port (default 25)
$phpwcms['SMTP_MAILER']       = 'mail'; // default phpMailer: smtp, mail (default), sendmail
$phpwcms['SMTP_AUTH']         = 0; // sets SMTP_AUTH to ON/OFF
$phpwcms['SMTP_USER']         = ''; // default SMTP login (user) name
$phpwcms['SMTP_PASS']         = ''; // default SMTP password


define('PHPWCMS_INCLUDE_CHECK', true);


?>
powlido
 
Posts: 29
Joined: Mon Jan 14, 2008 11:59

Re: php error on transferring my site

Postby claus on Wed Jan 16, 2008 11:11

There seems to be something wrong with the root path in conf.inc.php. Did you install into a subdir of root?
The following (and the previous) wouldn't have happened if there had been a GURM!
update process in progress 90% - Please stand by.. don't hit any key. Hold your breath ... until the day when pigs can fly ...
User avatar
claus
 
Posts: 2733
Joined: Mon Jan 10, 2005 16:29
Location: germany / outdoor

Re: php error on transferring my site

Postby powlido on Wed Jan 16, 2008 12:19

Ah yes...

first line of paths is incorrect:
$phpwcms['DOC_ROOT'] = $_SERVER['DOCUMENT_ROOT'];// real DOC_ROOT seems to be: '/Users/Paulito/Sites/intranet/inc'

This is the path to the folder on the test server.

How do I set the path to the root directory?

thanks!
powlido
 
Posts: 29
Joined: Mon Jan 14, 2008 11:59

Re: php error on transferring my site

Postby DF6IH on Wed Jan 16, 2008 15:42

Code: Select all
$phpwcms['DOC_ROOT']          =' /Users/Paulito/Sites/intranet'


give it a try.. What Server is running ?

Jürgen
http://www.phpwcms-docu.de/download-dev-versions.phtml --> playing 309
http://jgbm.de/bensheim_2009.phtmlWir haben uns getroffen und die Freude am CMS ist wieder steil gestiegen, Bilder folgen !!
How to code my own Module? -> http://jgbm.de/Module-creation-guide-1.phtml
User avatar
DF6IH
 
Posts: 2644
Joined: Mon Jan 10, 2005 17:10
Location: Hoffenheim (fast)

Re: php error on transferring my site

Postby powlido on Thu Jan 17, 2008 11:13

Found out the server type - HP Proliant DL 380 G4 running Windows Server 2003, IIS6 (SP2)

Still struggling - looking at a clean install direct the server?...
powlido
 
Posts: 29
Joined: Mon Jan 14, 2008 11:59

Re: php error on transferring my site

Postby DF6IH on Thu Jan 17, 2008 12:13

Ha ... there is a workaround for this special system, you should mailcontact Oliver, he has a solution... he wrote in a german thread, not for free...
http://www.phpwcms-docu.de/download-dev-versions.phtml --> playing 309
http://jgbm.de/bensheim_2009.phtmlWir haben uns getroffen und die Freude am CMS ist wieder steil gestiegen, Bilder folgen !!
How to code my own Module? -> http://jgbm.de/Module-creation-guide-1.phtml
User avatar
DF6IH
 
Posts: 2644
Joined: Mon Jan 10, 2005 17:10
Location: Hoffenheim (fast)

Re: php error on transferring my site

Postby powlido on Thu Jan 17, 2008 13:11

I thought this was a pretty standard system? why is it special? - if so does that mean that a clean install will fail also?

I am trying to do a clean install as we speak....
powlido
 
Posts: 29
Joined: Mon Jan 14, 2008 11:59

Re: php error on transferring my site

Postby DeXXus on Thu Jan 17, 2008 14:28

powlido wrote:I get this error:

Warning: main(c://inetpub//wwwroot/include/inc_ext/Openads/Openads_function.php) [function.main]: failed to create stream: No such file or directory in C:\Inetpub\wwwroot\intranet\bbpli\include\inc_lib\default.inc.php on line 66

Fatal error: main() [function.main]: Failed opening required 'c://inetpub//wwwroot/include/inc_ext/Openads/Openads_function.php' (include_path='.;c:\php4\pear') in C:\Inetpub\wwwroot\intranet\bbpli\include\inc_lib\default.inc.php on line 66


Looks like maybe you should try:
Code: Select all
$phpwcms['DOC_ROOT']          ='/Users/Paulito/Sites/intranet/bbpli';


BTW, searching IIS in this forum will reveal that running PHP under IIS can vary from site to site and server to server. Apparently, there is less consistency of settings, than most configurations of Apache. Did you initially run it on your laptop under IIS (or Apache)?
User avatar
DeXXus
 
Posts: 2168
Joined: Fri Nov 28, 2003 05:20
Location: USA - Florida

Re: php error on transferring my site

Postby powlido on Thu Jan 17, 2008 17:20

under apache - could account for the inconsistencies?

will have a go at what you suggest and come back.

thanks again

p
powlido
 
Posts: 29
Joined: Mon Jan 14, 2008 11:59

Re: php error on transferring my site

Postby powlido on Wed Jan 23, 2008 17:15

Hi again!,

I have been working on the aforementioned server (windows 2003 IIS6) and making a little progress...

Basically on previous posts I was struggling with resolving paths in config.inc.php
I managed to resolve the php errors by installing to the root directory.

The error I encounter now is connecting to the db (i.e. i get a 'dbdown' error).

I'm thinking this is either:
- an IIS server problem
OR
- mySQL version problem

Can anyone suggest a resolution? LAMP maybe?
powlido
 
Posts: 29
Joined: Mon Jan 14, 2008 11:59

Re: php error on transferring my site

Postby DeXXus on Wed Jan 23, 2008 17:40

powlido wrote:The error I encounter now is connecting to the db (i.e. i get a 'dbdown' error).

I'm thinking this is either:
- an IIS server problem
OR
- mySQL version problem

Can anyone suggest a resolution? LAMP maybe?

For starters, are you sure the database host is localhost, as you had entered above -or- is it somewhere out on the network, like your host server is? Often times this is when the URL path to the database (db_host) is not correct -or- the username/password authentication (db_user and db_pass) for the mySQL database is not right. Another, is if the database name (db-name) and/or prepend do not match what was used to create the DB. Have you tried the db_host (path that you entered) with your browser to see if you actually reach the DB that way?

Of course, phpWCMS works well with most any of the LAMP/WAMP/ETC Apache packages ;)
User avatar
DeXXus
 
Posts: 2168
Joined: Fri Nov 28, 2003 05:20
Location: USA - Florida

Re: php error on transferring my site

Postby powlido on Thu Jan 24, 2008 14:26

Definately got the db on localhost. I am using phpwcms on an internal server to create an intranet and we have other apps runnning on that server using mysql/php.

You suggested what sounds like a worth while test:
"Have you tried the db_host (path that you entered) with your browser to see if you actually reach the DB that way?"

How do I do this?
powlido
 
Posts: 29
Joined: Mon Jan 14, 2008 11:59

Re: php error on transferring my site

Postby DeXXus on Fri Jan 25, 2008 01:23

powlido wrote:Definately got the db on localhost. I am using phpwcms on an internal server to create an intranet and we have other apps runnning on that server using mysql/php.

You suggested what sounds like a worth while test:
"Have you tried the db_host (path that you entered) with your browser to see if you actually reach the DB that way?"

How do I do this?

What did you type when you logged into mysql and created the database? Does it prompt you for a mySQL username/password?

Localhost connection issues list
http://weblogs.asp.net/steveschofield/a ... -list.aspx
User avatar
DeXXus
 
Posts: 2168
Joined: Fri Nov 28, 2003 05:20
Location: USA - Florida

Re: php error on transferring my site

Postby powlido on Wed Mar 05, 2008 09:37

Hi there - sorry for delayed response!

Yeah - I have to log onto mySQL through a front end - i.e enter user & password.

Will this effect my access? - surely these are the same details that I enter into the setup in phpwcms?
powlido
 
Posts: 29
Joined: Mon Jan 14, 2008 11:59


Return to phpwcms Installation Troubleshooting English

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Alexa [Bot] and 0 guests